Super easy attendance & ratings tracking
When you have a team with a Premium subscription, you can also start to manage and track training sessions. For this, the training module is available to you from the dashboard (mobile app). Training sessions are available for all teams you have in your account, including your free teams. It won’t work on teams you’re shared with.
Every team in your account has access to the Training module. Regardless of which team you have activated: you have direct access to all your training selections. So you don’t have to switch between your teams!
Inside the Coach Amigo app, later independently and also on desktop
At this moment you can find training sessions on the dashboard of the mobile Coach Amigo app. Later, the Trainer Amigo app will be launched. Premium team owners will always be able to use this for free, as one of the benefits of a Premium team subscription. Users with a free team will be able to turn on Trainer Amigo separately, so that they can also manage training sessions, without having to purchase a Premium team themselves.
When you first enter the training sessions module, you’ll have to start with the initial setup. This means: composing a training selection and giving it a name.
In the “Training Selection” screen you choose which players from your complete player list are part of this. For the sake of convenience, the app has selected the players that also belong to the squad of the currently activated team. You can add or remove players from the squad by pressing the icon.
First training session
Press the red plus to create a training session
Date & time
After the initial setup you will see a red plus at the bottom right of the screen. With this you start setting up a training session. The first screen displays the date and time. Adjust this to your liking.
Press next (bottom right, green arrow) and you will arrive at the attendence screen. You have the option to set players on absent. In addition, you can indicate whether they are injured or whether they have not signed off with you.
Remove a player from training
If a player will not be part of the training for any other reason, you can remove them from this training (only for this training!). To do this, swipe left on the player and press remove.
You can assign ratings during or after the training. To do this, press the star in the bottom menu. The fastest way is to directly press the stars right next to the player’s name. If you press a star several times, you will discover that it is also possible to assign half stars: when you press a star, it changes from 1 star, to half a star, until eventually no star.
Ratings on multiple attributes
You can fine-tune your rating by pressing the arrow on the right of the player bar.
Flip the switch to enable the advanced ratings. Now you can start to value on 4 attributes: mentality, physical, technical skills and tactical skills. Press the star on the most left a number of times to turn off rating for an attribute. No stars given? Then this attribute is not included in the statistics.
You can give a rating on 1 or more of the 4 different attributes. Next to the player (golden stars) you see the average of this training. All this data is saved to be shown in the overall statistics.
Expected training sessions
When you have created a training session, the app will also offer an expected next training session. Training sessions will often take place on fixed days, so you can quickly create a next one with the same specifications.
But you can always create a new session by pressing the red plus, with specifications to your liking.
At the top of the screen you will find the button “Statistics”. Here all collected data from the training sessions is clearly presented.
Use the filters on the right to sort by alphabet, rating or attendance. The injury button ensures that absence due to injury is not included (grey) or is included (blue).
At the top of the screen you will find the average attendance percentage of your selection.
In the green dot you can see the number of training sessions where the player was present. The red dot shows the number of times a player has not signed off from a training session.
More training selections
Press the training selections button for an overview of the available selections. You can remove a selection by swiping left over it. When you click on a selection you can (after pressing the pencil at the top right of the screen) adjust it. By pressing the red plus you create a new selection.
You can remove a training selection by swiping left over it. Then push the remove button